streams in the wasteland.

forget the former things; do not dwell in the past. see, I am doing a new thing! now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the desert and streams in the wasteland. // isaiah 43:18-19

these beautiful words were penned by a prophet thousands of years before i would flip open my leather bound bible and find them. this passage promises that the same power the Father employed to deliver His people across the red sea will again be used in our redemption and release from captivity. this scripture is one i will likely find myself clinging to in this season, holding to the promise that His wellspring will refresh and renew. this blessed assurance is mine to claim and proclaim.

and it’s yours too.

3 Comments

Filed under authentic faith, scripture, writings

3 responses to “streams in the wasteland.

  1. This was a beautiful reminder. I love Isaiah, especially love this verse. As you know from your visit to my blog… Jesus spoke these words to me this past week as I was preparing to burn the journals. Yea, it was hard to let them go… so much data in them. But before I did I documented the good and the victories and the words He had spoken to me that I wanted to remember…

    Thank you for visiting my blog. I always love meeting new people! I’ve just started writing about my journey into grace. I hope you’ll visit again!

    Have a blessed night!

  2. i love the active, present tense of the verse. “see i AM DOING a new thing…” He doesn’t say He’s going to. or He will. He says He is.

    He is.

    whether i see it or not. whether i believe it or not. He is making roads in my wasteland and rivers in my wilderness.

    praying for eyes to see what HE IS doing.

  3. P.Selvaraj

    Nothing is impossible with God.Therefore, I can,You can,and We can!

Leave a Reply

