comeback kid.

four months ago, i dropped off the face of the blogging planet.

it’s good to be back, y’all.

what’s happened since february, you ask? so much. my mom began and finished chemotherapy like a champ. i spent my spring break in california with one of my closest girlfriends. while standing in line at disneyland, i learned my dad has prostate cancer. my junior year of college wrapped up before i knew it, and my youngest niece ari jade turned one year old. i’ve traveled this state hitting every red dirt concert known to man with my sweet friend jen. i began a summer job at oklahoma state university, and i’ve successfully dodged two tornadoes so far this season. are you worn out yet?

i’m praying this summer will see a faithful return to writing and preserving on paper (or computer screen?) what He is using to catch my attention, the things that make me cock my head to the side in wonder, and the moments which give me the deepest belly laughs imaginable. with a new job and a five week assignment as a student missionary in quebec, this should surely be attainable, right? :)

besides these things, i want to dive headfirst into issues and topics that matter to you, and that matter to Him. got an idea for a blog post or series to be featured at wild hope? share it with me – and check back throughout this summer to join the conversation.

5 Comments

Filed under random

5 responses to “comeback kid.

  1. Jennifer Hood

    I love you my sweet friend and I’m so glad you’re back to blogging! I love reading your blog, you’re an excellent writer my friend! Can’t wait till our Red Dirt Road Trip this coming weekend! Woo hoo!

  2. I’m glad to see you back blogging as well. I’ve been out of the writing scene for months too. You may inspire me to get back in.

  3. Wow, yes you have a good excuse for your absence. I can’t wait to hear about your summer! I’d love to know how you felt God calling you to missions…

Leave a Reply

