need more fridge clutter?

living and working in a new city for a portion of this summer sure has its perks: i park my car each day beside my favorite college football stadium; aspen coffee co. has three convenient locations in town for me to get my frozen hot chocolate fix; and i have become an honorary bennett girl with a few lovely ladies, some that i grew up with and some that i’ve gotten to know just recently. one such chick happens not only to be one of my closest friends, but also my co-worker and a superb photographer. after confirming my assignment in quebec this summer, i approached jessica about snapping some photos of me for a personalized prayer card to distribute to friends and family. from the beginning of my committment to ministry through missions, jessica has pledged to support me (and other missionaries she knows) prayerfully, and one day financially when she is equipped to do so. one way she is presently carrying out this ministry with me is by capturing these moments on film, helping me design a cute card, and contributing cheerfully with me to covering their printing costs! i love how  her vision for supporting and encouraging those in missions is so much broader than most others’. she’s using her talents and passions, not just her checkbook. good stuff, y’all!

we ventured downtown yesterday to shoot some samples, and even tried out some areas of our backyard. she delivered, y’all! here are just a few:

we selected three shots to use in a template from tiny prints, and voila! here’s what my prayer cards will look like:

what do y’all think? a shipment of cards should be in by the first weekend of june, and i can’t wait to get them sent out. interested in having one for your fridge, bulletin board, dart board, or shooting target? shoot me an email at taylor.phillips@my.okbu.edu with your address, and i’ll make sure one lands your way. :) i leave in 30 days!

7 Comments

Filed under college life, missions, pals, photographs, prayer, quebec

7 responses to “need more fridge clutter?

  1. This is such a great idea, Taylor! I’m so excited for you!

  2. i can’t wait to address envelopes with you!

  3. i love it!! (you are beautiful!)
    That kind of fridge clutter is definately worth it ;)

  4. thank you, ladies!! :D

  5. very cool! I will definitely be praying for you! :D

  6. theodidaktos

    I got mine in the mail yesterday! Thanks much!

  7. Pingback: foodie photography. « wild hope.

Leave a Reply

